ciasfen.blogg.se

Best firewire audio interface for mac 2017
Best firewire audio interface for mac 2017






I don't see why other FireWire devices wouldn't communicate either.

best firewire audio interface for mac 2017

The drive spun up and mounted on the Mac. Out of curiosity, I just hooked up this chain:įireWire 400 external drive -> FW400-to-FW800 cable -> Thunderbolt 2-to-FW800 adapter -> Thunderbolt 3-to-Thunderbolt 2 adapter -> M1 MacBook Pro I'm not a hardware expert, but I don't understand why that chain wouldn't work even with an M1 AS Mac protocols are protocols. My MBP is still booting macOS 10.13 High Sierra, but I have on occasion connected it through through the same Thunderbolt-2-to-Firewire-800 adapter stevenkan mentioned-and that adapter in turn plugged into my MBP with an Apple Thunderbolt-3-to-Thunderbolt-2 adapter-to a NewerTech drive dock cabled with FireWire 800. The same is not true of my auxiliary 2010 Mac Pro, but is true of my late-2016 MacBook Pro 13,3. OTOH the key word in your post may be "yet", referring to third-party plugins.

#Best firewire audio interface for mac 2017 update

This article says you can update every mid-2017 iMac18,n to Big Sur. But hopefully by around mid-next year we should have better answers around production ecosystems so that I can finally replace the iMac. I can't even upgrade my 2017 iMac (dedicated studio machine, a couple UAD rack mount interfaces, lots and lots of third party plugins) to Big Sur, let alone see a clear path to M1 yet. I'll happily wait until all the audio software and plugins get their M1 poop in a group.

best firewire audio interface for mac 2017

I honestly have no complaints about my trusty 2009 Mac Pro that's ably doing the job right now. Oh, there's no way I'm testing this myself.






Best firewire audio interface for mac 2017